A Word about Voting: DO IT! Progressives Endorsed by National Progressive Organizations

In ANY upcoming election these three things are IMPORTANT:

a) Please VOTE. It is seriously the very least you could do – especially now that so many states are coming to their senses and instituting vote-by-mail! 50% (often less) voter participation is a F on every rubric. Surely we’re at least “average” and can hit 70-75%!

b) If you reside in any of the states with an upcoming PRIMARY or know anyone who does, pass this info on to, please, PLEASE vote for Bernie in your Primary. YES he suspended his campaign but THIS is why he didn’t quit: The more Delegates Bernie amasses, the more influence WE have over things like the Platform, the Rules, and Credentials committees.
The reason why the 2016 Democratic National Platform is “the most Progressive in the Party’s history” is because we were there and we had influence. Our numbers are much much fewer this time around but I am ever hopeful that the Party wouldn’t dare go backward with its Platform … but you never know when that urge to polar-centrist will strike with them. What we need at THIS the convention is to fight to make that Party Platform even more powerfully Progressive. Yes, I know and have said it myself a thousand times that the Platform is a toothless dog and while that’s true, it’s awfully handy to be able to grade potential candidates and existing electeds against what is theoretically their own Platform (not YOU, Schrader … BAD Bluedog!). This is a MOVEMENT, not about a man.

c) Make sure to vote for down ballot PROGRESSIVES! Here is an enormous list of Progressive candidates along with which Progressive National Organizations have endorsed them. Whatever you do at the top of the ticket come November, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE VOTE THE DOWN BALLOT for Progressive Servant Leaders!

Bernie Sanders has endorsed: Charles Booker (Kentucky, US Senate) Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez (New York) Jamaal Bowman (New York) Mondaire Jones (New York) Samelys Lopez (New York) Ro Khanna (California) Georgette Gómez (California) Ilhan Omar (Minnesota) Ayanna Pressley (Massachusetts) Rashida Tlaib (Michigan) Marie Newman (Illinois) Peter Welch (Vermont) Mark Pocan (Wisconsin) Cori Bush (Missouri) Mike Siegel (Texas) Arati Kreibich (New Jersey) Beth Doglio (Washington) Pramila Jayapal (Washington)

Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez (Courage to Change) has endorsed: Ed Markey (Massachusetts, US Senate) Charles Booker (Kentucky, US Senate) Georgette Gómez (California) Marie Newman (Illinois) Kara Eastman (Nebraska) Teresa Leger Fernandez (New Mexico) Jamaal Bowman (New York) Mondaire Jones (New York) Samelys Lopez (New York)

Justice Democrats have endorsed: Betsy Sweet (Maine, US Senate) Georgette Gómez (California) Marie Newman (Illinois) Alex Morse (Massachusetts) Cori Bush (Missouri) Kara Eastman (Nebraska) Jamaal Bowman (New York) Raul Grijalva (Arizona) Ro Khanna (California) Ayanna Pressley (Massachusetts) Rashida Tlaib (Michigan) Ilhan Omar (Minnesota) Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez (New York) Pramila Jayapal (Washington)

Our Revolution has endorsed: Andrew Romanoff (Colorado, US Senate) Betsy Sweet (Maine, US Senate) Jeffrey Alan Merkley (Oregon, US Senate) Georgette Gómez (California) Jesus “Chuy” Garcia (Illinois) Marie Newman (Illinois) Jamie Raskin (Maryland) Jamaal Bowman (New York) Samelys Lopez (New York) Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez (New York) Mike Siegel (Texas) Chris Armitage (Washington) Jason Call (Washington) Joshua Collins (Washington) Rebecca Parson (Washington)

Democratic Socialists of America have endorsed: Samelys Lopez (New York) Rebecca Parson (Washington)

Progressive Democrats of America have endorsed: Ed Markey (Massachusetts, US Senate) Andrew Romanoff (Colorado, US Senate) Betsy Sweet (Maine, US Senate) Jamaal Bowman (New York) Kara Eastman (Nebraska) Dr. Arati Kreibich (New Jersey) Samelys Lopez (New York) Alex Morse (Massachusetts) Marie Newman (Illinois) Jen Perelman (Florida) Eva Putzova (Arizona) Mike Siegel (Texas) Zina Spezakis (New Jersey) Judy Chu (California) Raul Grijalva (Arizona) Deb Haaland (New Mexico) Pramila Jayapal (Washington) Ro Khanna (California) Barbara Lee (California) Ted Lieu (California) Jim McGovern (Massachusetts) Joe Neguse (Colorado) Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez (New York) Ilhan Omar (Minnesota) Mark Pocan (Wisconsin) Ayanna Pressley (Massachusetts) Jamie Raskin (Maryland) Rashida Tlaib (Michigan)

Brand New Congress have endorsed: Charles Booker (Kentucky, US Senate) Jessica Scarane (Delaware, US Senate) Paula Jean Swearengin (West Virginia, US Senate) Betsy Sweet (Maine, US Senate) Chris Armitage (Washington) Lauren Ashcraft (New York) Adrienne Bell (Texas) Jamaal Bowman (New York) Lindsey Boylan (New York) Cori Bush (Missouri) Shaniyat Chowdhury (New York) Melanie D’Arrigo (New York) Kara Eastman (Nebraska) Mel Garagin (New York) Jon Hoadley (Michigan) Isiah James (New York) Ihssane Leckey (Massachusetts) Alex Morse (Massachusetts) Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez (New York) Rebecca Parson (Washington) Jen Perelman (Florida) Eva Putzova (Arizona) Tomas Ramos (New York) Nick Rubando (Ohio) Mike Siegel (Texas) Zina Spezakis (New Jersey) Corey Strong (Tennessee) Rashida Tlaib (Michigan)

To find, support, or become a Progressive candidate within your own community, visit www.localberniecrats.com